Deactivation

If you plan to move ZBrush to a new computer or if you are going to reinstall your operating system, you can make everything easier by first deactivating your current in

stallation of the software.

To do this, launch ZBrush and go to the Zplugin >> Deactivation menu. There are two options: Web Deactivation and Manual Deactivation.

 

The Deactivation plugin in the ZPlugin menu.

Deactivation process

If your computer has internet connection, use Web Deactivation. This will launch your browser to a page that asks for the email address associated with your account. Submit that form and then click the confirmation button to instantly complete your deactivation of ZBrush.

or

If your computer cannot be connected to the internet, you will need to use Manual Deactivation. In this case you will be given a deactivation code. You may either call the number on the screen to deactivate by phone (only available during normal business hours of 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Pacific Time, Monday through Friday) or you may submit a Support ticket at https://support.pixologic.com. Please note that by either method you will also be required to provide the email address that is associated with the account.
Note:

Once deactivation has been started, it is not possible to stop it. The moment you confirm your desired deactivation method, ZBrush will shut itself down and will not be able to be restarted without a new activation. However, the deactivation will not be credited back to your serial number until you have submitted the Web Deactivation form or contacted Support with your manual deactivation code.